Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

City of Waverly

City Government


Ajax Loading Image


City Council

The City Council deals with the City's main issues and attempts to increase the quality of living in Waverly. The City Council meetings are held the second and fourth Tuesdays of the month at 6:00 p.m. in the Waverly City Office Building, 14130 Lancashire Street. The City Council works closely with the City Administrator, Stephanie Fisher. Email City Administrator

To view the City Council Agendas, Minutes, Resolutions, and Ordinances (2020 to current), please click the link below.

Current City Council Meeting Minutes & Agendas

City Council consists of:

Bill Gerdes
Term: 2020-2024

Email Mayor Gerdes

Aaron Hummel
City Council President, Ward 1
Human Services Liaison (Park & Recreation)

Emergency Services Coordinator
Term: 2020-2024
Email Council President Hummel

Andrew Cockerill 
Council Member, Ward 1
Public Health Liaison (Fire & Safety
Term: 2018-2022

Email Council Member Cockerill

Dave Nielson
Council Member, Ward 2
Public Works Liaison (Utilities & Streets)
Term: 2020-2024

Email Council Member Nielson

Abbey Pascoe
Council Member, Ward 2
Fiscal & Economic Development Liaison
Term: 2020-2022

Email Council Member Pascoe

Top Row (L to R): City Council President / Emergency Services Coordinator Aaron Hummel, Council Member Andy Cockerill, Council Member Dave Nielson.
Bottom Row (L to R): City Administrator Stephanie Fisher, Mayor Bill Gerdes, Council Member Abbey Pascoe.


City of Waverly

Waverly, Nebraska
Map of Waverly, NE

Waverly, Nebraska

Welcome to Waverly

Welcome to Waverly