City Council

The Mayor of Waverly is Mike Werner.  The Council Members are Joe Dalton, John Hestermann, Chad Neuhalfen, and Greg Rickers.  The City Council deals with the city’s main issues and attempts to increase the quality of living in Waverly. City Council meetings are held the second and fourth Tuesdays of the month at 7:00 pm in the Waverly Community Meeting Hall.


City Officials

Mayor Mike Werner
(402) 786-3931

Werner web

City Council Member
Chad Neuhalfen
(402) 786-3830


City Council Member
John Hestermann
(402) 430-2553

john hestermann2

City Council Member
Joe Dalton
(402) 202-1930

Dalton web

City Council Member Greg Rickers (President)
(402) 440-2339

Rickers web

Municipal Attorney Mark A. Fahleson
(402) 475-5100



City Directory

If you’re interested in downloading Agendas, Minutes, Ordinances, or Resolutions they are available in the download tree to the right of the page.